Yeah so this is going to be the dedicated Garden thread. All gardening questions answered all the time. We can post pictures of our setups in here and just trade gardening tips.

I'm fairly new to gardening but the wifey wanted us to plant some stuff together.

We are only missing tiny pots to transfer our seeds once they start to sprout and also need to fence of the area that we are going to place our raised bed. There are way too many squirrels and rabbits here that will become super annoying to fend off.

If anyone has any tips for pests I'd love to hear what you got.

I was this cool the whole time.

If you live in an area with rabbits, groundhogs, squirrels, chipmunks, and deer, you will almost certainly need to put some type of fencing around your garden. Rabbits and groundhogs will dig under fences to get to your plants, so if they are a problem in your area you will have to bury the bottom of your fencing in the ground to deter them. Deer can jump over fencing if it's too low, so that's something to consider, also. Squirrels and chipmunks can squeeze through holes in wire fencing, so if you use wire fencing make sure the size of the openings in the mesh are too small for them to squeeze through. They are very good climbers, though, so sometimes they might still be able to get into your garden if they are determined enough.

For insect pests, neem oil works great as an all-around pesticide and it's not harmful to beneficial insects. I use it throughout the growing season. Slug & snail bait is also a must-have for me.

If you make raised beds, make sure you can reach into the middle of the bed from the sides without having to climb into the bed to get to the middle of the bed. It just makes for easier gardening and you don't end up standing, kneeling, and walking in the bed and compacting the soil.

awesome thanks for all those tips I will take try them out.