Hey everyone!

I started learning to play guitar in the last 2/3 weeks and I thought this place would be great for beginners to share tips, ask questions, to get advice on your playing journey and most importantly just talk about it!! Not many people irl care 😅😂

I had never picked up any instrument until 3 weeks ago so I'm probably learning some pretty basic stuff.

_______

The first and probably the most important thing I have picked up:

I love my acoustic guitar but wish I had bought an electric because I learned on my first lesson that electrics are much quieter when they aren't plugged in... this would help me practice much more often.

It would have saved me some money had I known as I'm now going to buy an electric on my next payday 😅

________

Please share yours no matter how big or small! They will help me and hopefully others out massively 😌

Hopefully we have some experienced players willing to pitch in and help us out here 👀😂

Grats on your start as a burgeoning guitar player 😊

I was never very focused with my guitar learning (never had a teacher) and it wasn't until I was about 20 that I leaned into it more as I was more focused on drums up until then.. but I have dabbled since childhood so have absorbed a bit of guitar know-how still.

I'll share and perhaps show some things that I found useful a little later on 🙂

Also, I prefer to have acoustics around because they're so easy to just pick up and play! Getting into electrics, you also have to think about guitar amps and perhaps effects.. although you can of course practice just playing it unplugged.

Happiness is a warm manatee

#2 Feb 08, 2024, 11:02 PM Last Edit: Feb 08, 2024, 11:10 PM by Guybrush
This might be a miss 😄 not quite sure about your level just yet BUT I did catch your trouble with the F as its a barred chord and - I assume - similar troubles with other barred chords.