Tonight, I saw the band Duster live. To be honest, it's probably one of the worst shows I've even been to, possibly second only to the time I saw Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band 30+ years ago, but that said I do (usually) love live music. What shows have you been to lately? What are some of your favorite live performances? What are your least favorite?

This is what you want. This is what you get.

One of the best shows I've been to was seeing Rush in 2010. I will always cherish that memory, RIP Neil.

"stressed" is just "desserts" spelled backwards

Quote from: Mrs. Waffles on Apr 06, 2023, 06:29 AMOne of the best shows I've been to was seeing Rush in 2010. I will always cherish that memory, RIP Neil.

That's awesome that you got to see them! I've been listening to them for around 40 years but never had the privelidge

In February, I saw The Residents. They played songs from the duck stab album and I was really curious about how they'd arrange and recreate that album on stage. They didn't, really, instead arranging it for a Nord Stage, electronic drum kit, guitar and vocals. In the end, it felt more like a cash grab, but I'm still happy to have seen them.

Before that, I saw a Susanne Sundfør concert. It was a very relaxed affair. She had a yoga instructor who made the audience stand up and do muscle relaxation stuff before she started playing :laughing: Susanne is a brilliant performer, though. Always sings and plays beautifully with never a half-note out of place. I closed my eyes and just felt tingles down my spine for much of that concert.

The most fun concert I saw last year was at a local festival where we played the last concert. One of the earliest bands to go on was FLTY BRGR GRL. Its like glammy but introspective/ dreamy alternative with a hint of diy-girl punk?